We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(94 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Sushi on Gerrard can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Sushi on Gerrard? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 28, 2023
Delicious sushi


January 28, 2023
Excellent sushi, lovely staff.


January 07, 2023
You guys have been a blessing to be in the neighbourhood!
Incredible food and excellent service. Thank you!


January 02, 2023
This sushi has reinvigorated my love for sushi. This restaurant is filled with energetic and excited staff that love to share the incredible food they create. I highly recommend the benefit of ordering through their website for pickup, restaurants always appreciate when you use their services instead of the "make it easy" food delivery services. If you can pick it up, why would you give some of the money to a silly delivery service?

We've only ordered from here a few times at this point since we've only moved to Leslieville in May, but we've found our new sushi home, this place is excellent. None of the fresh cut fish had frozen or crunchy bits, it tastes VERY fresh. This is, in my opinion, the best choice for top-tier cuts and presentation. We're excited to have found a go-to that is walking distance from our home, our last sushi joint was literally underneath our apartment so we were sad to move out of the downtown core, but this place has brought joy to our sushi-loving hearts and we're excited to return one day!


January 01, 2023
Food was great, service is awesome. The only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5 is the portions are pretty small compared to other sushi places in the east end, and the prices are as high or higher than those places.


January 01, 2023
Thank you. Very good.


December 15, 2022
Hands down the best sushi place in the east end! Great quality and always very fresh


December 11, 2022
Food is always fresh. Service is great.


December 04, 2022
My favourite


December 02, 2022
The food is always hot and fresh. The sushi is made to order. This is my go to place for Japanese food.