We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(85 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Sushi on Gerrard can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Sushi on Gerrard? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




October 14, 2022
Best sushi ever! Fresh, beautifully presented and so tasty. Can’t recommend this restaurant highly enough.


October 14, 2022
Always prepared fresh, perfectly cut and excellent presentation. We've been going to Sushi Gerrard for years and they have an excellent staff and service. The best in Leslieville.


September 27, 2022
very fresh! loved the sashimi


September 25, 2022
There are a lot of sushi places in the East End, many of them mediocre. Not so with Sushi on Gerrard. Good sushi, good prices, great people. I'll be back.


September 25, 2022
We tried Sushi on Gerrard for the first time and it was amazing! So glad we found this place. The sushi melts in your mouth and every dish was excellent! Price is reasonable too. The restaurant is super clean and looks newly renovated and cozy. The staff are extremely nice. We will be back for sure!


September 20, 2022
Food was not ready at pickup time and "special" sushi that costs more than the regular dinner was lackluster to say the least. Not much tempura in the appetizer. We've had two disappointing experiences out of three so we will probably be looking at other sushi options.


September 16, 2022
Amazing fresh sushi! The staff there were so nice, I will be ordering again soon!


September 15, 2022
Had taken a break from ordering from here, but glad I’ve gone back!
Tonight’s food was so good!
Thank you!!


September 10, 2022
Delicious!!


September 10, 2022
Lovely fresh sashimi that just melts in your mouth.